2Pac – Changes (Gazzo Remix) + Exclusive Interview

It was our absolute pleasure to steal Mike Gazzo for a few minutes to pick his brain prior to one of the biggest moments of his life at BeachGlow Music Festival! Everyone at the event was telling me that Gazzo is probably the hardest working producer they know, so I was more than a excited to get to chat with him. He talks about his background in music, teases some information on future releases, and discusses what it’s like working with guys like Cash Cash and The White Panda! Enjoy the coverage.

Also, Gazzo just released his remix of 2Pac’s “Changes,” and it’s a lethal production. It’s something different than the big euphoric style we’ve come accustomed to, but the change in approach demonstrates a range of versatility! Not easy to remix a 2Pac track, but Gazzo sprinkles in the flavor necessary to improve on it. Be sure to check it out below, and swipe up the free download.

Click to Download: 2Pac – Changes (Gazzo Remix)


Interview: Michael Brun @ Veld 2014


KnackForTracks got the opportunity to catch up with Haitian sensation, Michael Brun at Veld Music Festival in Toronto. Brun’s Sunday set featured a variety of remixes and original work including his massive collaboration with Dubvision, “Sun In Your Eyes.” He’s one of the quickest rising talents in the music scene and it shouldn’t come as a surprise to anyone. We kicked things off with a lightning round of questions before discussing his newly launched label and a bit about his background in music. Be sure to have a listen to the interview and keep an eye out for his name behind a plethora of huge tracks in the near future.

Joel Brun logo

Splash Fest Artist Spotlight: Kap Slap


Today is the day we’ve been anxiously awaiting. There’s not a better way to spend the sunny Saturday than heading to Philly for Splash Fest 2. We’ve broken down the artists leading up the big event and it’s time to shed some light on the man with the big font on the flyer, Kap Slap. He’s been taking the music world by storm since he found the decks and hasn’t looked back since.

After breaking onto the scene with a slew of ridiculously fluid mashups/edits, Kap Slap is now challenging himself further with a slew of remixes and originals under wrap. They have yet to be released yet, but don’t be surprised to here some new material this evening….

Now, for those not familiar with the sense of humor of Kap Slap, take a look at his answers to our spotlight questions:

  • Genre: Whatever you want me to be, baby
  • Venues Played: Pee-pop’s 86th, Doug’s graduation party (his mom is a hard 10), Counterpoint festival, Drais and Marquee in Vegas, the Clarke Middle School extended day social, Mamoun’s 5th annual falafapalooza
  • Favorite Dog: Sauerkraut, relish & mustard
  • Fun Fact: I can drift cars, beat box and usually last a little more than 3 minutes in bed
  • Peek the Playlist: Top 5 Favorites Right Now: (download these tracks for your next pool party)
    1. Old Thing Back (Matoma remix) – Notorious B.I.G.
    2. Kanye – Chainsmokers
    3. MAUSI – MOVE
    4. Wasting Moonlight – Sick Individuals
    5. Breathin (Extended Vocal Mix) – EDX


This is far from Jared’s first rodeo and you can expect him to bring out the big guns when the sun goes down. His set at BeachGlow left the crowd in a frenzy before DVBBS took over and everyone at Splash Fest is expecting him to pick up where he left off. Check out his latest edit, a combination of Nico & Vinz’s radio sensation, “Am I Wrong,” Lush & Simon’s killer instrumental, “Hunter,” Levintina’s, “Cameltoe,” and lastly, “Brazil,” from Jetfire and Enemies. If someone can mash 4 tracks together and make them sound like one rhythmic original – it’s Kap Slap. Be sure to check him as he takes the stage tonight at Splash Fest!

Purchase Tickets: Splash Fest 2

Splash Fest makes a difference: American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Music (of all genres) is about bringing people together, helping inspire those who feel lost, or down. It’s about spreading smiles on faces and bringing hope to those who feel none. Whether it be the lyrics, the melody, or the energy – music is supposed to do good. Let’s assure that comes true at Splash Fest. On Saturday in Philly, Splash Fest is asking each and every one of it’s guests to help fight for a worthy cause: American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

It is required that all who are on the guest list donate. The requirement is not of any specific value, whatever the individual feels most comfortable contributing. Remember, any amount helps!

For those not on the guest list, donation is not mandatory – but it is appreciated! Let’s all do our best to raise a large sum for a great foundation, that could really use our support!

For those curious about the foundation, it’s background, or details on the cause, visit the official website here.

TICKETS: Splash Fest 2 ft. Kap Slap, Overwerk, Uberjak’d + more!

Making sweet love to your ears


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,034 other followers